Cloud sync is a feature of Cloud Services, an optional add-on with subscription licenses. With cloud sync, you can share settings between multiple connected systems over the cloud. service that allows users to share settings and files between systems. You can open the cloud sync window by either clicking the Cloud services icon in the Home tab, or checking the Cloud services checkbox in the Layout tab.
To use cloud sync, you must have a subscription license that includes Cloud Services, and then you must login with an existing identity provider (Google account, Github account, or Microsoft account). Use the same credentials on your other systems where you've activated the license.
The system on which you first log into cloud sync is set as "Master," meaning this is the system that you can push settings to the cloud from. All other systems you log into are considered secondary, meaning you can pull settings from Master onto them.
In the "Sync" tab on the Master system, you'll see a list of all syncable settings / files as well as a PUSH button at the bottom. Here you can check or uncheck the settings and categories you wish to sync to other systems. Once you click the PUSH button, these settings are pushed to the cloud.
Note that macros and scripts are synced only from the "Macro directory" and "Script directory" paths set in Settings » Cloud services.
In the "Sync" tab on secondary systems, you'll see the same list of syncable settings as well as a PULL button at the bottom. You can check or uncheck the settings and categories you wish to sync on this system only. For example, even if the Master system has pushed all settings to the cloud, you might only want to sync the FTP / SSH accounts to this secondary system.
If a new sync is available on the cloud, a green notification will appear above the PULL button. Once you click the PULL button, all selected categories are synced down to the secondary system, overwriting the existing settings.
You can review what is currently on the cloud by clicking the "Cloud" tab. All categories are shown here as well as the origin system and the last time they were synced.
At the bottom of this list is a Delete Cloud Contents button where you can delete all settings, data, and files that are stored on the cloud with your sync account.
You can click the "⚙" tab to access settings related to your sync systems:
This allows you to set the current system as Master. This button is unavailable if the system is already set as Master.
This allows you to rename the current system within Cloud Services. By default the machine name is used, but providing a more descriptive name makes management of instances much easier.
This allows you to remove the current system from the sync account completely. This action will also sign you out of your sync account.
As shown in this button's caption, this option will reset the local system to the settings that are currently on the cloud. This is useful on the Master system, for example, where it's only possible to push settings to the cloud on the "Sync" tab. Caution: It's important to understand that this option is potentially destructive: With the PULL option, the local system's settings and data will never be overwritten with nothing (effectively deleted), however in the case of Reset System, cloud sync will overwrite all local system settings to match the exact state of data and settings on the cloud. This means that if one settings category doesn't exist on the cloud, that category will be reset to defaults locally.
All local settings are backed up each time you pull settings to a secondary system. If wish to undo a pull, you can access and restore from these backups by going to Settings » Cloud services and clicking the Restore from local backup button.
The cloud sync interface provides account management features. To see all instances (systems) in your sync account including which is Master, from the sync home, click the ← button at the top left. To go back to the sync home, click the → icon next to your active system's name. You can also open the menu at top-left and click Sync Home.
Within the instances view, you can also click the ⚙ icon next to the current system name to jump to its settings page.
To see your user settings, open the menu at top-left and select "User Settings". Here you can delete your entire cloud account, reload (refresh) cloud sync, or sign out of your account on the active system.